Kindergarten and Learning to Read (Free stuff)

I am such a hot mess.

I was talking to a friend the other day about teaching small ones to read. I realized that I never taught my youngest two to read. They sort of taught themselves.

When I was in the throes of teaching my older two, I needed a way to keep my littles occupied and out of our hair. I found a website called Starfall.com that provided fun educational games for little people.

Suddenly, they were reading.

Of course, I had to sit there and listen to them sound. out. every. single. word. on. the. page. (GAH! C-A-T still says cat, the same way that it did on the previous page!) but the basics were taught to them by Starfall.

starfall

Leave a Reply

My Fitness Pal Tracker

