Spelling–Seventh Grade

For years, I’ve used Bob Jones Spelling for my kids.

However, starting in the seventh grade, BJUP has a different format.

And that’s fine for most kids.

However, I don’t think my second daughter is ready for that type of lesson.

So today, I went looking for a free spelling program for my daughter and I ran across this site: www.7thgradespelling.com.

I’m going to give it a try. It is free and the word lists appear to be just the right amount of challenging for my daughter. They also offer online learning activities for the word lists. If all else fails, we will cut and paste the word list into Spelling City and work on them there.

Leave a Reply

My Fitness Pal Tracker

