Literary Gifts and Products

My kids are almost as geeky as I am about quirky products. They love obscure references to books and movies that only another geek would get. I totally am considering this necklace for one of my daughters for Christmas.

 

Lord of the Rings/The Hobbit Hobbit Door necklace with map of middle earth

It’s from Etsy, and inside the hobbit door is a map of the Shire.

Love it!

Here’s another. Can you tell me the movie from which it came?

Princess Bride candle holder -- Princess Bride quote --- The Princess Bride Movie

Fun stuff. So much better for gifts than cheesy discount store items. I love giving gifts with personality.

Remind me to share sometime about my daughter’s 16th birthday party.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebeca Jones
    Aug 23, 2014 @ 11:25:30

    To heck with my daughters, I may need to get one of those for me! That might be the coolest necklace I’ve ever seen! 😉

    Reply

  2. Rebeca Jones
    Aug 23, 2014 @ 11:26:41

    Oh, and that candle holder is absolutely inconceivable!

    Reply

  3. Kimberly
    Sep 08, 2014 @ 17:35:55

    Bwa ha ha . . . love etsy for geek goodness! I bought our new DIL this necklace for Christmas and rumor has it she jumped up and did an immediate happy dance :-): https://www.etsy.com/listing/117076586/the-steampunk-snitch-brass-pocketwatch?ref=related-0

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Fitness Pal Tracker

