The Story of One

Years ago, back when my family had television, I remember watching this program on PBS. Lo and behold, I discovered it last week on youTube. I had the kids watch it on Monday and they absolutely loved it. My kids are 13, 10, and 7, and even my first grader thoroughly enjoyed it.

The story of our number system is way more fascinating than I’d ever imagined and this documentary spices up the presentation with fun animations. So, if you are taking a day off of “official” school and need something educational for the kids to do, set them in front of this video.

Video

Leave a Reply

My Fitness Pal Tracker

